Heathcliff House discover explore relax unwind stay Mill Bay Torquay in Devon
Heathcliff House discover explore relax unwind stay Mill Bay Torquay in Devon
 

Call Nigel and Juliette on 01803 211580,

email us at info@heathcliffhouse.co.uk or

click the Book Now button to check availability

Recent reviews

¤¤¤¤¤ Weekend Stay

 

Lovely comfortable accommodation. Nigel and Juliette are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. The cooked breakfasts are delicious with locally sourced products and some homemade jams, muffins etc. There is an added addition of a nice quiet bar, with local beers. Highly recommended.

 

Kevin K, Crayford, Kent 28th October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤ Convenient with a delicious breakfast

 

Had 4 nights stay as solo traveller. Nigel and Juliette are very friendly. I was impressed by their professionalism from my first contact. Delicious breakfast freshly cooked. Enjoyed the big shower in my room. Conveniently near bus stop and Torre Staion so easy to leave car in the car park. Will stay here again.

 

Mavis, Kenilworth 27th October 2018

10/10

 

Loved all of the experience, lovely to stay, very friendly, it’s a MUST!!!  Didn’t want to leave it’s such a lovely place

 

Claire, Andover 25th October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤ Great Place to Stay

 

Great hosts, could not do enough for you. Very comfortable room and bed. Lots of choice for breakfast and very nice fruit salad and yogurt. Gluten free and other allergies all catered for. Very yummy full English breakfast. Brilliant location to get around Torquay. We would definitely book again.

 

Teresa, Brentwood 22nd October 2018

7.5/10 Jacky, Oostende, Belgium 22nd October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤ Weekend away

 

Lovely people. made very welcome, room was fine. Nice idea to use all the fresh produce for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, well situated, nice walk into Torquay. The only thing I would change would be breakfast hours as a little bit early.

 

Tracy, Shepton Mallet 21st October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤ Loved it

 

Everything you would expect from a B&B, great friendly chatty hosts, neat and tidy room, fantastic breakfast lovely choice, we had hoped to revisit this year but circumstance's prevented, so hope to be back in 2019

 

Mick, Doncaster 20th October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤

Excellent hosts, wonderful facilities, definitely going back to visit our new found family

 

We booked a room at Heathcliff house, were very warmly greeted by Nigel and Juliette. Spent a wonderful couple of days there and enjoying both the local area and our hosts hospitality. We left having made wonderful new friends and will definitely be returning to visit them. Thank you.

 

Harvey B, London 18th October 2018

¤¤¤¤¤ Fabulous place to stay

 

Nigel and Juliette make you feel most welcome from the moment you walk into their house. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable beds. Their breakfast is quite wonderful, with home made muffins, jams, yoghurt and hand churned butter, The choice for breakfast was quite amazing and all delivered with a smile. They were happy to give you information and advice about the area. A great place to stay.

 

Ruth, Australia

10/10 Great time had by all

 

Really good breakfast, good little bar, friendly owners

 

Tim, Frome 15th October 2018

10/10 Another excellent stay

 

Lovely freshly cooked breakfast including homemade butter, preserves, yogurt, biscuits etc. Very friendly hosts, Nigel and Juliette. Nothing too much trouble. Stayed in September and just returned for two nights. Will definitely return.  There was nothing I didn’t like only the weather which no one can control.

 

Jean, Bristol 15th October 2018

7.5/10

 

Great breakfast, friendly owners, there are lots of stairs

 

Susan, Havant 12th October 2018

8.8/10 Great Stay

 

Good location, great hosts, fab breakfast, off road parking.  We found the bed slightly uncomfortable

 

10th October 2018

10/10 Fantastic people, fantastic stay

 

Nigel and Juliette are great hosts, friendly and nothing too much trouble. Beautiful freshly cooked breakfasts to order with lots of homemade goodies and extras such as cake, yoghurt and even butter.  Evenings spent in the bar with our hosts were a laugh a minute, the bar is nice with reasonable prices.  Chosen for partners 70th birthday, on the birthday morning he had a muffin with a candle in it.  We enjoyed it so much we booked an extra night.  We had a great time.  Would strongly and thoroughly recommend and will definitely visit again.

 

Jean, Bristol  25th September 2018

5/5 Really Impressed

 

I rang through to check ability to stay due to mobility issues. Unfortunately, this wasn't possible but the gentleman was so incredibly helpful with lots of relevant information about the area and my needs that I felt I needed to comment. Congratulations on exceptional helpfulness.

 

Jroachcheck  21st September 2018

5/5 Wonderful Stay

 

This was one of the best stays we have ever had, the hosts were lovely and friendly, the breakfast was better than 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed in. All homemade even the butter for the toast. The bedroom was immaculate, clean and tidy with fresh fruit, milk and homemade biscuits. But Nigel and Juliette also really care, my husband was unwell on our last night due to some dodgy seafood eaten elsewhere. They both came up to ask if they could help, produce iced water and checked he was ok,  this would never have happened in a faceless hotel. Thank you for a wonderful 4 days we will be back ?

 

Sara, Bath  18th September 2018

10/10 Excellent value

 

Friendly on arrival and nothing too much trouble

 

Graham, Swanage  17th September 2018

10/10 A real home from home

 

Everything was good.  Breakfast fab and filling.   Bed so comfortable.  Juliette's homemade touches made our stay. Will be back definitely - have 2 new friends.  There was nothing not to like, everything was exceptional.  Nigel and Juliette were great hosts.

 

Karen Roberts  14th September 2018

10/10 Value for money stay in Torquay

 

Fantastic breakfast . Got to stay in a freshly refurbished room, with a new bathroom and a big comfortable bed.  Very friendly owners.  Great value for money.

 

Mark, Townsville, Australia  14th September 2018

5/5 Real home from home

 

Nigel and Juliette are great hosts so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Bed so comfortable, breakfast fab and filling made by Nigel, nothing too much trouble. Juliette's homemade touches made our stay especially the biscuits!   Local produce used and appreciated. Would highly recommend to anyone.

12th September 2018

7.9/10 The stay was pleasant and relaxing

 

The bed was extra comfy, the room extra-large, very quiet

 

Traian, Liverpool  10th September 2018

10/10  Lorna,  Guidepost  6th September 2018

 

(Lorna and Mark liked it so much they have already been back for another stay!)

8.8/10  A really pleasant stay and would definitely visit again

 

The bed was clean and comfy and the breakfast was amazing.  There weren’t any facilities like a mini fridge or microwave so we had to eat out every night so struggled with money and we weren’t allowed takeaway in the room.

 

Amelia   4th September 2018

8.8/10  Lovely!

 

Lovely couple Nigel and Juliette, they put so much love in it! So friendly! Special note for the delicious home cookies and breakfast. Drechtsteden fruit and homemade yoghurt and crunch and cupcakes and bars. We loved it!!

 

Len and Henk, Schiedam, Netherlands  4th September 2018

8.8/10  Friendly and home from home hotel

 

Room very comfortable and quite spacious.  Owners very friendly and made us feel very welcome.  Breakfast was a little too early.

 

Toni, Merthyr Tydfil  3rd September 2018

10/10

 

Lovely couple.  Great breakfast.  Easy going place to stay. Highly recommend a stay.

 

Eugene Ryan, London   2nd September 2018

10/10

 

Great hosts, good choice of breakfast and comfortable bed.

 

Teresa, Brentwood   30th August 2018

10/10  It was a lovely place to stay with fantastic hosting and a great breakfast

 

All the staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.  They really went out of their way to make it a perfect break.  I honestly can't think of a negative comment.

 

Anita, Yeovil  28th August 2018

9.2/10  Will definitely return!

 

Amazing choices for breakfast and all local produce.  Hone made yoghurt and butter, very good!  Juliette and Nigel are very friendly hosts, nothing was too much trouble.

 

Sharon, Alton  28th August 2018

8.3/10 Enjoyable  Graham, Crewe 28th August 2018

5/5 Excellent Stay

 

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights from Friday 10th August.  We booked a standard small double ensuite room.  On arrival we were greeted by Nigel (the owner along with his wife Juliette) the welcome was very relaxed and informative, with information about the area, breakfast, packed lunches and also shown to the room.  Our room was room 3 located at the front of the hotel.  This was right by a main road, but when the window was closed there was NO noise at all.  This room had a ceiling fan installed due to not being able to leave the window ope, which is such a great thought by the owners!  The room was small but had everything you needed for a comfortable night.  It was clean, the bathroom was great with a powerful shower.  There was tea and coffee too!  There was a hairdryer in the room and an iron and board available on request!  The house itself is large but extemely clean, quiet and relaxed.  There is one parking space available for each room, which is provided free of charge!  Breakfast is served downstairs in the 'basement room'.  Now this is where the magic is, if you get the option to book breakfast, then BOOK IT!!  It is amazing!!  Each ingredient is fresh, cooked to order, local produce and cooked perfectly.  You can help yourself to  tea, coffee, juice, cereal, homemade james, homemade lemon curd and home churned butter!! AMAZING!  The full english (or what ever you want to order is the best breakfast we have had, honestly you need to try it to enjoy it (check out the photos on Tripadvisor!)  The house is local to Torre train station which links to the stations on the English Riviera, the rest of Devon and even Cornwall, which wa sperfect as I work on the railway and get free trave.  There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel!!  So even thought the hotel is further out of Torquay than normal, you can easily get around and leave the car parked up!  We decided to order a packed lunch for our journey home, again this was excellent.  It had a sandwich, crisps, fruit, water, home made muffin and a homemade sausage roll!!  Overall this place is amazing and we will definitely be back!!  Thanks for a great stay!!  By the way this accommodation is LGBT friendly!

 

Gavin,  23rd August 2018

9.6/10  A great experience all round.  More like being a family friend than a temporary resident

 

Amazingly hospitable hosts with an encyclopaedic knowledge of the area. Breakfasts excellent with all produce locally sourced and the chef only too willing to go off-site to ensure customer satisfaction.  Only small niggle was the wardrobe which was too short to accommodate longer garments. I know that some rooms are being upgraded and I'm sure this will be sorted out. Btw the bed was very comfortable.

 

Ian, 22nd August 2018

5/5  We stayed here for only one night this weekend, we received a warm welcome and were shown to our room which was clean and big enough for our stay. Good information folder and lovely big towels. The information about Agatha Christie having visited the ex vicarage while growing up nearby was really interesting, I’m disappointed I couldn’t read the book left with the info, Murder at the Vicarage, possibly inspired by her visits there, a nice touch. Breakfast, ‘Wow’ home made yoghurt with the fresh fruit, lovely fresh produce for the cooked English, the information board stating where all the produce comes from is a nice touch, and the home churned butter, lemon curd, raspberry jam and marmalade was lovely. A 10 minute walk to the marina, shops and restaurants, downhill, and you can walk off the calories on the way back, or get the bus to the stop outside. Good parking on site. We will definitely be returning.

 

Helen, Minehead  20th August 2018

9.6/10  Stuart, Cirencester  20th August 2018

5/5 Exceptional
Nigel and Juliette were exceptional hosts, very friendly.  Breakfast was amazing with local produce including homemade jams, marmalade and butter, the white chocolate and raspberry muffins were amazing (all made by Juliette).  The room was very clean and adequate.  Wish we could have stayed longer, we will definitely be returning.  Thank you for a fantastic short break.
 
Lindsey, Pontypool  17th August 2018

10/10 Dilip, Leicester 12th August 2018

9.6/10 Very friendly and welcoming couple

 

Really friendly and welcoming hosts with great knowledge of the local area, we didn't want a full breakfast most mornings but nothing we asked for was too much trouble and the home made muffins, jams and biscuits at breakfast are delicious. The room was clean and well equipped with plenty of good sized towels which were nice and fluffy. The Wi-Fi strength is excellent. The only downside is the road noise but once you close the window it's fine and ear plugs are provided free of charge.  It could be good to have a tub chair to sit on where space permits, however we didn't really spend that much time in the room other than to sleep so we managed fine.

5/5 Lovely Bed and Breakfast and lovely hosts - Thank you 

 

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it easy to find and park. The owners Nigel and Juliette have a great place full of character and history.  Easy walk to the beach and town (all downhill) but bus stop is outside if required.  Plenty of choice for breakfast and all great quality with all you can want.  Would recommend this to our family and friends.  A+++

 

Mark Davies, Aldershot 10th August 2018

10/10 Lovely place, lovely people

 

Great location and lovely bed and breakfast.  Nigel and Juliette, lovely owners who are very friendly and helpful.

 

Markie D, Aldershot, 10th August 2018

10/10

 

Helpful staff who gave good advice on places to visit and made us feel welcome immediately.  Loved the special little extra touches in room and at breakfast.

 

Ceri, Cardiff,  7th August 2018

10/10 Extremely Great Hotel

 

Could not have asked for more. Many thanks to Nigel and Juliette

 

Gary Harrison, Alvaston, Derby  28th July 2018

10/10 Daniel, Aberdare,  26th July 2018

10/10 Heathcliff House

 

Overall it was the friendliness of the owners Nigel and Juliette.  I would have liked a bigger shower but this was precluded by the size of the bathroom.

 

John Wilson, Crawley, Surrey 20th July 2018

9.6/10 All in all very nice stay

 

Stayed four days.  House owned by Nigel & Juliette, very friendly couple.  Room was comfortable and clean.  Breakfast was very good, great selection on offer.  Bus stops just outside house which made travelling nice and easy, bus every 10 mins or so, £5 ticket covers a wide area.  Lots of info on places to visit at reception.  We had a very nice break here and would recommend.  Only slight thing, weather was very hot and we could have done with a fan in the room.

 

Guy, Barnstaple 16th July 2018

 

9.6/10 Michael, Doncaster 16th July 2018

9.6/10 Very much enjoyed my stay and would stay again

 

Juliette and Nigel were lovely very welcoming.  My room was overlooking the street, being a very hot night was unable to open window due to traffic noise.  Could be an idea to have a room fan

 

Annie, Cheltenham 10th July 2018

9.6/10

 

Clean room, excellent breakfast.

 

Alan, Alloa 7th July 2018

10/10 Excellent

 

Friendly people

 

Lynne, Bicester, 3 July 2018

10/10

 

Fantastic hosts nothing was too much trouble

 

Stephen, Tipton, 2 July 2018

5/5 Honest Review!


Stayed here this weekend 29/06-01/07 2018


House: On arrival there was plenty of free parking.. We were greeted with a very warm welcome... the reception area is large, clutter free and you can instantly tell that this B&B is spotlessly clean! We were offered an orientation of where to go, what to see and where to eat. We were shown to our room and again it was spotless! #HappyDays Room: The linen/towels were crisp and clean.. and then we spotted the extras.. so we had tea/coffee making facilities in our room with lovely large mugs!  There were plenty of plug sockets for all our gadgets and the clock/radio had USB sockets ... bonus!! Plenty of coat hangers were supplied, hand soap/shower gel (large bottles) were full and branded! The owners have thought of everything ... There is an information folder in the room (a must read!) it gives you so much info on the surrounding areas, public transportation, (the number 12 stops right outside.. £5 for a hop on hop off 24hour pass - with access to Torquay/Brixham/Paignton) history of the house, breakfast info... and so much more.. The bed was so comfortable and we each had 2 pillows...

 

Breakfast: The hot breakfast is freshly cooked as per your order and you can add, omit and have extras if u wish - on your plate with no hassle.. and it’s hot, fresh, delicious and so tasty!! There is also a huge selection of cold buffet... cereals, muffins, cookies.. there’s a variety of milk, tea bags, coffee, jams, marmalade, curds... and all the preserves were home made! (Lemon Curd... Ooff! Gorgeous!) even the butter is hand churned!! The young lady who we shall call C, (Data Protection) who waited the breakfast tables gave an impeccable service, polite, friendly and a credit to the business!


Recap: I have to say We would highly recommend this B&B..Nigel & Juliette put customer service at the top of their list and it comes naturally to them.. This is so much more than a typical B&B...It’s like ... home from home... Our main concerns when away from home are... Clean/Tidy/Comfy and this home has ticked all 3 and exceeded by far!

5/5

 

Absolutely beautiful, loved the place, Nigel and Juliette made us very welcome. The little extras in the room eg ear plugs, home-made biscuits, mini fridge with fresh milk. The room was lovely and clean plus the bed was so so comfy. Breakfast was chuffing lovely. All fresh and cooked to order. Home-made jams, yogurt, muffins and butter. It was that good we stayed on 2 more nights. Can't wait to go back. X

 

Karen Yates, Penzance 1 July 2018

5/5  The best place I've stayed

 

Lovely welcome, lovely couple - Nigel and Juliette, great rooms, the best breakfast I've had.  They have a sign outside their house with 4 stars on it but it should be 5 stars for the welcome and the service you get – lovely … THE BEST, Thank you both for a great time.

 

Nigel Thompson, Penzance 1 July 2018

10/10 Happy Heathcliff

 

Very nice building, very clean and good architectural features

 

John Mullock, Oswestry 29 June 2018

10/10 Friendly, great value for money and definitely have the breakfast!!

 

This is a couple that takes obvious pride in what they do and display it with the personal touches that are all around the guest house, from the home made butter & preserves, to the note in our room giving the history of the building. Clean, welcoming, great value for money and what can I say about the breakfast.... amazing!!!!! Great range of all foods to suit every requirement and hats off to Nigel who spent his time more concerned we were enjoying the food, than worrying about himself, cooking for everyone's individual needs and working in the kitchen in the sweltering heat!!!!

 

Dawn, Bristol 29 June 2018

10/10

 

Tolle Gastgeber, außérgewöhnlich gutes Frühstück! Neues Badezimmer, sauberes Zimmer!

 

(Great hosts, exceptionally good breakfast! New bathroom, clean room!)

 

Weinsberg, Germany 25 June 2018

10/10 Fabulous stay x

 

Nigel and Juliette were amazing hosts, friendly and helpful , nothing was too much trouble for them, I’ve never felt so welcome , we were a party of 8 and they took the time to get to know us all , they’re lovely people.  The breakfast was amazing all cooked fresh with local ingredients, the rooms were great, spotlessly clean, and the beds very comfortable.  I will be going back that’s for sure ?

 

Julie Sergeant, Newport 25 June 2018

10/10

 

Just got back from a weekend here - absolutely fab ?.  The breakfast was amazing, room lovely and clean and fresh.   Nigel and Juliette were really friendly came and joined in with us for a chat and a laugh.  Down to earth.  Highly recommend to go here.  Thanks for putting us up.  See you in due course ?

 

Chris Sergeant, Newport 25 June 2018

10/10 Brilliant start to a tour of Devon and Cornwall

 

Lovely welcome by Nigel and Juliette, very clean rooms with all you need, excellent breakfast it was super! And fresh! Very good location, would book again.  Maybe offer some more tea and sugar in room because I do love my tea!

 

Christine, Slough 18 June 2018

8.3/10 Really enjoyable stay

 

Made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble

 

Barbara, Sunderland 15 June 2018

5/5

 

Stayed for the second time two weeks ago. Hosts make us feel very welcome. Good location for train station. Regular buses outside with five-minute run to Torquay harbour. Excellent value, good parking and good quality breakfast. Hope to stay again in the future

 

Derek and Eve, 15 June 2018

5/5

 

Brilliant hotel, couldn't do enough for you! Girlfriend was in hospital on our last day and they extended the time I could stay in the room, very nice couple, will definitely be coming back! Breakfast was really nice and had a lot of choice!

 

Jake Sheppard, 16 June 2018

5/5

 

We went there for our honeymoon. It was lovely. Had an amazing cream tea on arrival with scones just out of the oven and homemade Jane. Always on hand to offer advice. Nice comfy beds and gorgeous breakfast with lots of homemade goodies. Would definitely recommend. Xx

 

Adam, Hereford 8 June 2018

10/10

 

Comfortable family run bed and breakfast. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Home-made cookies in jar in room. Breakfasts were great with lots of additions on offer. Free parking on site. Couldn’t ask for more.

 

Teresa, Gloucester 6 June 2018

8.3/10

 

Nigel and Juliette were excellent hosts. They were most accommodating.  Everything was really good.

 

Desmond, Rhondda Cynon Taff 3 June 2018

9.6/10 Exceptional

 

Bed very comfy.  Hosts really nice and friendly

 

Rosemary, Frome, 30 May 2018

9.2/10 Fantastic

 

Nigel and Juliette were charming and very helpful.  Breakfast was included with wide choice, all homemade and delicious.  Everything was very good

 

Maria, Bath, 29 May 2018

7.5/10 Good

 

Staff, food and accommodation were excellent.  Rooms and food excellent but too far from town activities to walk.  Bus service around Torbay very good.

 

29 May 2018

10/10 Clean premises and friendly management

 

Family run business, they are very friendly and helpful.  Room clean, breakfast 100$ homemade.Staff, food and accommodation were excellent.  Rooms and food excellent but too far from town activities to walk.  Bus service around Torbay very good.

 

Roland, Chorley Wood, 14 May 2018

 
The owners were very accommodating, friendly & helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the extra special touches such as homemade jam, yogurt & butter was lovely. I liked the note in the room informing us of Agetha Christie’s link to the hotel (you’ll have to visit to find out more!!) Despite being on a main road & our room being at the front of the property, it was quiet and we slept well in a comfy bed. We will be visiting again
 
Weeze67 on Tripadviser 13 May 2018

9.6/10 Excellent breakfast.  Friendly owners

 

The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the extra special touches such as homemade jam, yogurt & butter was lovely. I liked the note in the room informing us of Agatha Christie’s link to the hotel (you’ll have to visit to find out more!!) Despite being on a main road and our room being at the front of the property, it was quiet and we slept well in a comfy bed.

 

Louisa, Bristol, 13 May 2018

10/10 Superb

 

Absolutely superb ??

 

Margaret, Spalding, 12 May 2018

10/10 Like staying at family or friends home

 

Friendly, welcoming couple with big personalities who make you feel at home immediately. Fantastic breakfast. You want for nothing.

 

Paul, Harlow, 11 May 2018

10/10 Perfect location, close to beach and town, own parking, made to feel welcome

 

Friendly hosts, very warm welcome.  Excellent food.  Hosts very helpful and informative about the area.  I don’t think there was anything we didn’t like!

 

10 May 2018

10/10 Lovely hotel and lovely hosts

 

All was perfect, clean, comfortable, breakfast brilliant, and a lovely couple

 

Susan, Taunton, 8 May 2018

10/10 Excellent in every way

 

We received a warm, friendly and more importantly personal welcome, here you are not just another booking, they have a genuine interest in their guests, it was just what was needed after a nightmare drive down, making us feel immediately relaxed. You can really tell Nigel and Juliette take pride in their home, the room was clean and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. We couldn’t have asked for more, no stress or hassle and no request was too much for them. I will be revisiting soon to be doing some scuba diving in the area and down toward Cornwall and wouldn’t book anywhere else. Thank you so much it was a true pleasure.

 

Matt and Hannah, Maidstone 8 May 2018

10/10

Perfect location close to beach and town, has own parking spaces, made to feel welcome.  Friendly hosts ,very warm welcome, excellent food, very helpful and informative about the area.

5/5  Perfect for theatre break

 

Booked tickets to see Jason Manford at the princess theatre so just needed a one night stay, this was perfect, within walking distance of sea front, bus stop right outside if needed. Lovely friendly welcome, comfortable room with very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, worth staying here just for that. Everything homemade, even the butter. Would definitely recommend & stay here again, oh and amazing value for money, only £50 and that included the breakfast & free parking. Bargain!!!

 

Angie Jones, Bristol 

5/5

 

Stayed for a weekend. Superb friendly and everything you need for a visit to Torbay. Do the breakfast, all locally sourced or home-made. Good value. Lovely friendly service and the family running it make it a lovely experience.

 

Andrew, 22 April 2018

5/5 Great B&B, nice room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was quite awesome, a really good start to the day cooked by Nigel and beats the (other place hands down!..you know the one down the road, Nigel). Both Nigel and Juliette are superb hosts and I can see why the Heathcliff is popular, we will return and fill up the loyalty card, a great idea by the way. Hope to see the new Lounge when it's done. Andrew & Delia April 2018

10/10 I would stay again and recommend Heathcliff House

 

Made very welcome, breakfast excellent with good quality FRESH ingredients used

 

Clive, 29 April 2018

10/10 Fantastic and friendly welcome

 

Great value for money. Great breakfast with local products price and home made marmalade and lemon curd (def ?) Great location for town and s a front and also bus stop right outside.

 

Louise 27 April 2018

10/10

 

Everything was positive

 

Angela 23 April 2018

8.3/10 with 10/10 for breakfast and staff - Nigel is a very pleasant and welcoming host; didn't meet Juliette - too busy making those extras!

 

Breakfast excellent; cooked to order, personal touches included homemade biscuits, muffins, butter and yoghurt! Plus coffee cafetieres at the ready! We chose the largest room which was very comfortable and met our needs. Just a one night stay on this occasion. Car parking available. Although on a bus route - we chose to walk into Torquay and back on more than one occasion.

 

M D Sergeant, 22 April 2018

10/10 Top quality, looking forward to going back!

 

Top quality, looking forward to going back!  Breakfast was banging, the whole place was very clean, warm and welcoming

 

Suzie, 16 April 2018

We have just spent 5 days at the Heathcliff and what a wonderful hosts Nigel & Juliette were, lovely welcome, nothing was too much for them, and the breakfast was delicious, a good choice of cereal and fruit, but we highly recommend the full English, all the products are sourced locally, yummy!  We will definitely be going again!

 

Dave, April 2018

5/5
 
A little beauty of a place!!! Warm and welcoming, very clean and tidy and the breakfast was spot on!!! Nigel and Juliette were the perfect hosts, we will definitely be returning in the future xx
 
Suzanne, Halifax, 13 April 2018
Excellent 5/5
 
Had a great 5 night stay here Nigel and Juliette were very friendly and welcoming. Easily going out of their way to please. Would highly recommend staying here. The breakfast is vast so bring a large appetite.
 
Justine, Bradford, March 2018

Brilliant place to stay, great location, lovely clean and tidy home and lovely people

10/10 We stayed at the Heathcliff House on Friday for the night. We had a lovely time there, Nigel and Juliette are such a lovely and welcoming couple. They emailed us to let us know the room was ready early and welcomed us into their home. The room was really clean and lovely. They supply a lovely range of toiletries in the bathroom which smelled amazing. Good size clean towels and nice clean bedding. The room itself was a good size and a comfy bed and also very clean and tidy. They supply lots of information in the room about the hotel and what it offers but also about things to do locally. The hotel is a short walk into town with ample free parking. We both had the ‘Heathcliff’ breakfast which was super tasty! They also had a wide range of juices, tea and coffee, fresh fruit and homemade jams, homemade butter, homemade yogurt and homemade cereal and biscuits. It really was a pleasure to stay there and we will be back! Thanks Nigel and Juliette for a lovely time.

Alice, Barnston 17 March 2018

5/5 - We just got back from a 2 night stay at the Heathcliff House. Perfect in every way. Nigel and Juliette always make you feel so welcome and can't do enough for you. Great breakfast and lovely room. Thanks to you both for a lovely stay. See you again in the near future x

 

Vivien 10 March 2018

Big room, big value, big welcome

10/10 - Room size and decor, value for money, friendly hosts, lovely breakfast

 

Andrew 11 January 2018

Fab

10/10 - Best things are breakast and the hosts

 

Kevin 4 December 2017

Very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed the break

We liked the welcome on arrival, the food was excellent and the hosts were very helpful in every way. The parking was easy and safe and the cleanliness was top dollar, the breakfast in the morning was enough to see you through the day as well, we would certainly go back to stay next time visiting and recommend the heathcliff to all our friends and families, great experience.

 

Roy 24 November 2017

A home from home

 

The welcome was wonderful and was a taste of things to come. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Wonderful hosts full of local knowledge and ‘Agatha’ stories. Beautiful breakfast room and delicious breakfast. Everything was homemade and you really can taste the difference. Highly recommended!

 

Tripadvisor review from L6808DJangelad 1 November 2017

Print Print | Sitemap
© Torquays guest house 'Heathcliff House'